top of page

New Team Member Highlight | Melissa



We're excited to announce we have a new team member here at the Grand Apps family! Meet Melissa, our newest addition to our web development / design team.

Melissa comes to GA with experience from another agency and we're very happy to have her apart of our team.

We asked her a few questions, and as tradition here at Grand Apps...we did a Team Member Highlight.

We wanted to know her story a little more, here is what she said.

I graduated from Kendall College of Art and Design in 2015 with a BA in Digital Media. Right after graduating I found employment at PDS Print Digital Solutions, where I worked for 2 years as a Website Designer. The next chapter at Grand Apps, I am excited to see what I can bring to the team and what I can learn from everyone there.

What are you most excited about in the web development industry?

The incorporation of other forms of media. Video, animation, graphics, you name it, they can all call a website home. When all these design elements work together the internet is a fun place to hang out.

Enough work talk, for now...what are some of your hobbies?

I like to be outside, hiking, biking and horseback riding/driving. I also like music and can play the Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Fife and Celtic Whistle.

So, back to work talk, what are some of your favorite websites you've seen?

I really like fiftythree.com specifically the pencil page https://www.fiftythree.com/pencil

Its clean and fun to look at but also gets the product information out there which is the most important function of a website.

Anything else you would like to share?

I'm a country kid who likes to draw, design and figure out how things work. I love to experience life, and learn to do new things.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page