top of page

New Team Member Highlight | Welcome, Jaime!



Here at Grand Apps, we're trying to build a world class, one-stop-shop agency. When we say agency, we mean software development, marketing, advertisement, branding and more.

Basically if your business needs help, we want to be able to service your needs.

With this in mind, we're always looking at expanding our team with top level talent. Grand Apps has hired a new team member and we wanted to share some more about her with you all!

Fun Fact: She worked on The Conan Show

#GrandNation, welcome Jaime to the team!

Tell us a little about yourself.

Well I am a born and raised Yooper. I love the Green Bay Packers and pasties as much as humanly possible. And while I love where I come from, I’ve always wanted to experience more than what was available up there. So that’s why I got so into video/photography/design pretty much as long as I can remember. I ended up going to Michigan State to pursue my Bachelors in Media and Information Studies and got to do a lot of cool video projects. I produced a sitcom, worked on a sketch comedy show, interned with Conan O’Brien in LA, and spent four years running graphics and producing the in-house video productions for Michigan State’s Athletics. It’s been a good run so far :)

What if your favorite project you've worked on so far?

My favorite project??? Ugh that’s so hard to choose because you put your heart and soul into every project, you know? I mean my coolest project I’ve been a part of (small part but still super cool !!) was being a Script Intern for Conan. Being on the Warner Bros lot was crazy in itself but being on such a high profile show was even more amazing. There was an entire herd of interns on the set but it was still an *unpaid* adventure I’m so glad I went on!

Why did you want to join the Grand Apps team?

I wanted to work for a company that was welcoming and cared about their clients while still being able to utilize some skills I gained while at MSU. I just graduated this past May, so being able to work in a creative setting right after school, and not being a barista, is literally a dream come true.

Favorite movie quote?!

Well my favorite movie of all time is Space Jam. While I love that movie, it doesn't really have great quotes. But Bill Murray is in that movie, and he's also in "Lost in Translation" which has a great quote:

"The more you know who you are and what you want, the less you let things upset you."

It's really a great reminder of what might be best for others might not always be great for you.

How do you think you'll help the Grand Apps team out?

Welp, I have 4+ years video production experience in addition to previous social media marketing, photography, and graphic design experience so hopefully I can be the best creative/management hybrid employee I can for Grand Apps :)

You want to be on the Grand Apps show?!

I prefer to be behind the camera. Thanks though! :)


4 views0 comments
bottom of page