top of page

New Intern Highlight | Welcome, Jennifer!



We have another team member highlight, back to back! Welcome our newest intern, Jennifer!

What's your story?

I'm from Lansing, although East Lansing is where I spend most of my time while back home - Go Green! I moved to Grand Rapids in summer of 2016 and have been in love with the city ever since. I am currently a senior at Grand Valley State University graduating with a Bachelor of Arts in Advertising + Public Relations. ONE. MORE. SEMESTER.

During my Junior year, I worked for a signage company; I had the opportunity to manage all platforms of social media and was able to express my creativity through copywriting and design. I have a strong passion in social media management, content development and graphic design, and I'm so excited to dive into everything at Grand Apps!

What are you most excited to learn here at GA during your time with us?

I'm most excited to learn more about website development and app design! I previously had the chance to manage and update a website but I'm interested in learning more about the process of what it takes to create a website from scratch. I love design, so naturally, app design is definitely on the list of things I want to learn.

What is something fun you're doing this summer?

Aside from completing the coolest internship, I will be spending lots of time at the beach, taking spontaneous trips, and petting lots of dogs.

How do you think you bring value to the GA team?

I think my ability to always contribute a helping hand, a positive attitude and more than likely saying something funny that probably wasn't supposed to be funny but you'll still laugh anyways. So yeah, I suppose unintentional humor is valuable.

What are your hobbies outside of the 9-5?

I enjoy a casual hot yoga visit, discovering new music, watching health and beauty YouTube videos, lots and lots of traveling, and filling your Snapchat feed with photos and videos of my nephews.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page