top of page

New Intern Highlight | Welcome, Cassie!



Every time we get someone new to Grand Apps we always have to do a feature on them! This new feature is on one of our newest interns, Cassie.

She will be helping our marketing division in the company, specifically with social media. We're excited to have her apart of our team for the time being and excited to see where this journey takes us.

Her story, according to her.

I'm from a pretty small town in Northern Michigan called Reed City (it's about 15 minutes north of Big Rapids for those who have no idea where I'm talking about!). I graduated from Grand Valley with a B.A. in Advertising and PR with a minor in writing. I decided to stay in Grand Rapids because I love the food, beer, art and music scene. Grand Rapids is small yet has a big city feel and I love that. Since graduating I've worked for a software development company, catering company, and dabbled in freelance. For fun I enjoy drawing, going on walks, attending concerts, reading, obsessively researching beauty/skincare, and loving on my two fur children.

What are you most excited to learn here at GA?

I'm very excited to learn more about web and app design! I've worked on a team to develop a website one other time, but to be able to do it by myself from start to finish would be awesome.

What have you learned in your past experiences that you think will help you in this role?

Working for an IT company helped me gain a lot of knowledge related to app and web dev. I understand HTML and CSS enough to be able to customize a Wordpress template which is something a lot of graphic designers and social media professionals don't know how to do. When I was an event coordinator for a catering company I learned you really have to roll with the punches and be able to put out fires ASAP while making sure the client is still happy.

What value do you think you'll offer the GA team?

I've dipped my toes in a few different industries and have gained a lot of different experiences. I'm the kind of person who always wants to keep busy so I'm willing to help out wherever it's needed.

What are your passions in life?

Music, writing, and design.

What do you want to be when you "grow up"?

That's a hard question because I want to do it all! If I had to choose my "dream job" it would be to own a design firm.

Editors Comment: Uh oh, should we be on the lookout for some little competition? ;) Thanks, Cassie!


4 views0 comments
bottom of page