top of page

New Intern Highlight | Luke Friday



As our company continues to expand, we have also started accepting interns! Luke is the third intern to join the Grand Apps family and he is already been a great asset! We asked Luke some questions to get to know him better, here are his responses:

What is your story?

I am a senior at GVSU studying Advertising and Public Relations. Originally from Brighton, MI. I am happy to be over on the westside of the state because of all the exiting growth and opportunities it offers.

What are you most excited about interning at Grand Apps?

I am excited to gain valuable work experience that I can take into future positions. My goal is to learn as much as I can and absorb as much knowledge and experience from this awesome team.

What skills have you learned in school that you can bring to the table?

Effective communication is one of the skills I bring to the table. Whether it be engaging with clients or working on a project with a team, I know I have the skills to get the job done. I have also learned how to be a creative problem solver. This is an integral piece to the process of any advertising or public relations campaign. Being able to understand a client's problem and need, then being able to strategize a plan that works for them is critical.

Is a hotdog a sandwich?

A hot dog is not a sandwich. Clint Eastwood would not have sounded nearly as ominous if he would have said "Never ever put mayo on a sandwich" in Dirty Harry. But when he said "Nobody, I mean nobody, puts ketchup on a hot dog" people sat up and listened.


7 views0 comments
bottom of page