top of page

New Team Member Highlight | Maggie Lasley



It's that time again- our team continues to grow and flourish!

Meet Maggie! She is the newest addition to the Grand Apps family and will be helping us with Social Media Marking and PR!

We had a chance to ask her a few questions, here are her answers....

Can you tell us a little more about yourself?

I was raised in Grand Rapids but moved to Chicago when I was 18 to pursue a degree in Journalism. I found myself planning events through a student organization and realized that I really enjoyed planning and strategic development. Merging those passions with my ability to forge lasting relationships with community members and business associates, I made the shift from Journalism to Marketing and PR. In 2013 I graduated from Columbia College Chicago with a B.A. in Marketing Communications (focus in Public Relations). Once I completed my degree I moved back to Grand Rapids and pursued work with multiple start ups and small businesses as a freelance social media coordinator and publicist. Most recently I was a full time Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Charity USA.

What do you love most about Grand Apps so far?

I am really excited to be a part of a company that nourishes creativity and collaboration the way that Grand Apps does. To me, part of what creates a rewarding work environment is having peers and mentors that inspire you and the team at Grand Apps is made of truly talented individuals that I cannot wait to work with!

How do you see yourself helping the company grow to reach new heights?

My experience in social media allows me to develop new, creative strategies for clients across platforms that are constantly changing while my background in Public Relations gives me the ability to forge new and lasting relationships between clients and media.

Is a hotdog a sandwich?

Nope. Definitely not a sandwich.


5 views0 comments
bottom of page