top of page

New Team Member Highlight | Theresa Vo



We're excited to announce we have a brand new team member joining the Grand Apps crew. Theresa will be joining us to help manage our 30+ client social media campaigns. She's experienced. She's passionate. She's ready to crush it!

Here's a little more about her...

Little Background First

I graduated at Grand Valley State University with a degree in Marketing and International Business. While I minored in Mandarin Chinese, I am not proficient. Being born in Vietnam, my first language is Vietnamese and English is my second. At a young age, I knew that I wanted to do something in communication and help bridge the gap between communicating with people and building a relationship with them, I just didn’t know how to do it. Thank goodness for the advancement of technology! Or, more accurately, due to the advancement of human interaction because of the progress in technology. Facebook was born, and, in turn, so was Social Media Marketing. Through my time at Celebration! Cinema Headquarters as a Social Media Marketing intern, I fell in love with how limitless communication and creative relationship building can go hand in and, and realized what I could do in that realm. After I have graduated, I continued to pursue the Social Media market and did freelancing on the side as well as working full time as a Social Media Coordinator at Charity USA, managing The Breast Cancer Facebook pages.

What value do you see yourself brining the GA clients?

I will bring fresh ideas on how to move forward with various social media platforms, and put unique spins on existing prosperities that will match the brand of the clients. Being personable is a great quality that I value about myself, and it is vital in order to build a genuine relationship with a client, and that helps with understanding their brand and how they wish to present themselves.

What are you most excited about working @ Grand Apps?

Without a doubt, I am the most excited about the level of enthusiasm that everyone at Grand Apps has for marketing. Everyone is extremely motivated and creative, which is a great environment that I love to be a part of! Grand Apps values creativity and collaboration across team members, and while it can be hard to execute and curate such an environment, the company excels at it.

Where do you see yourself in one year @ Grand Apps?

In a year, I see myself still with the people that I came into the company with. I would love to see all of us grow and become stronger in our fields. I would want to be a part of making the company even stronger in its creative direction and marketing division.

Is a hotdog a sandwich?

Interesting question! I think hotdogs are in their own category. Let the hotdog have its glory and not just another sandwich.

(PS: Best answer we received yet)


6 views0 comments
bottom of page