top of page

Grand Apps Team Highlight | Dan Caban



We at Grand Apps are proud to introduce our newest team member, Dan Caban. Dan is the newest member of Grand Apps' salesforce, and we will be looking to him to bring in new clients and help Grand Apps grow. I sat down with Dan for an interview in hopes to get to know him a little better.

What is your background? I grew up in St. Joseph, Michigan. I went to school at Michigan State University in 2007, and I stayed there ever since. I got my degree in advertising, but like everyone else out of college, I fell into hospitality. I worked in restaurants for about six or seven years. I was a bar manager at the University Club at Michigan state for four years, then I moved to Grand Rapids last year and worked at Cascade Hills Country Club for a year. Now I’m here, and I’m ready to get rolling.

What skills do you bring to the table?

Passion. I’ve been selling in different ways for the last five years, whether it’s drinks or just my personality in general. Once I get comfortable here, I’ll be ready to hit the ground running and just bring it.

What are you most excited about working at Grand Apps?

The culture. The drive and energy everyone has is amazing. The positivity and energy is a sign of great company culture.

Is a hot dog a sandwich?

No. A hot dog is a hot dog. A sandwich is lettuce, tomato, some meat, and a good sauce. A hot dog is just processed meat in a bun.


9 views0 comments
bottom of page