top of page

Grand Apps Team Highlight | Hannah Schrotenboer



Tell us a little bit more about your background.

I am graduating in December from GVSU with a BFA in Studio Art with a Graphic Design emphasis. Although I am currently living in Allendale and hail from a small village south of here called Hopkins, I have always wanted to live in downtown GR.

What do you think is the most exciting thing about working at Grand Apps?

I am most looking forward to the amount of freedom that is available to me in terms of my contribution in the social media and photography realm for Grand Apps.

How will you take your skills to help make Grand Apps a better company?

My background in social media, graphic design, and photography, I am certain, is going to bring a great asset to the team.

What is your favorite design work you've done? Provide us with some examples.

The app that I created and designed from scratch for Fredrick Meijer Gardens is one of my favorite works that I have created at the moment. This piece was essentially designed to be a virtual tour through the gardens using the front facing camera on a smart phone. The goal of this piece was to give a guided tour, equipped with fun facts about the sculpture park, so that the users can stay in the moment while being informed.

What do you love most about design?

Solving problems has become one of the main pillars of why I love design. Creating solutions in simple, effective, and elegant manners constantly challenges me to further my abilities as a whole.

Is a hot dog a sandwich?

A hot dog is defiantly not a sandwich for the basic reason that there are not two sections of bread around the middle content, there is only one. At the basic root of a sandwiches definition, it states two or more slices of bread surrounding an edible substance. SO there :)


11 views0 comments
bottom of page