top of page

Grand Apps Team Highlight | Kellie Zaplitny



We're proud to introduce our newest member of Grand Apps, Kellie Zaplitny. Kellie is a graphic designer by trade, and comes in with a lot of design experience. We are looking to her for fresh, new insights into graphic design and to put our team on the cutting edge. We sat down with Kellie for an interview in hopes to know her better.

What is your background?

I was born and raised in Bay City, MI. I came to Grand Rapids for school in 2007 and haven't left! I love this city. In 2011, I graduated from Kendall College of Art & Design with a BFA in Graphic Design with honors. I've had the great opportunity to launch my career with Revue Holding Co. They publish the area's best go-to entertainment guide, REVUE West Michigan, MiBiZ, a B2B news publication and acquired </engine>, a digital agency, during the time I was there. I worked side-by-side with some of the most savvy developers and talented journalists in town. I most recently departed from a larger corporate company, Baudville Inc. where I was utilized in the identity, brand and marketing development of their latest brand which is still preparing to launch!

What skills do you bring to the table?

Having worked in print, digital, small and corporate environments, I have a well rounded skill set and approach that I am bringing to the marketing and design of Grand Apps. I also often dream in the form Photoshop. I really do eat, sleep and live work.

What do you love most about design?

Design is the ultimate Right-Hand Man in business. Pair a good idea, strategy, service or product with cunning design and aesthetic....and the people will eat it up.

What excites you most about working at Grand Apps?

It's apparent to me that Grand Apps is a company that works hard, takes risks and values the growth and well being of local businesses. I absolutely love that. I am very excited to be apart of the Grand Apps team.

Is a hot dog a sandwich?

Yes. It's 2016, guys. It's like the Wild Wild West and there are no rules.


10 views0 comments
bottom of page