top of page

Happy Birthday, Chris!



Our co-founder, Chris Ake, turns 27 today. It was only a few years ago that Chris helped build Grand Apps out of the basement of a chiropractic office and into the surging business district of downtowns Grand Rapids. Ake co-founded Grand Apps at the age of 22, fresh out of college and no money to his name. In his five years of owning his own company, he has scrapped and clawed his way to the top of the mobile app industry, and is considered one of the most influential businessmen in West Michigan. Not bad for some kid from Detroit.

Chris, I can say, without a shadow of a doubt, that you are the most dedicated and hardest working person I’ve ever met. When I first started working at Grand Apps, I didn’t think I would be able to live up to your expectations. But you dragged me, with me kicking and screaming in all, to success. I can only imagine how much more success we’re going to have in the future. I’m very lucky to not only call you my boss, but also my friend. I hope you have an incredible birthday, and here’s to another 27 years.


6 views0 comments
bottom of page