top of page

Grand Apps Team Highlight | Cole Campbell



Summer is coming to a close, and it’s time for another Grand Apps Team Highlight. Today, we are interviewing one of our social media managers and our newest team member, Cole Campbell! Join us as we get to know Cole and his experience at Grand Apps.

What brought you to Grand Apps?

I had just graduated from Calvin College, and I was trying to find a job that would let me both stay in Grand Rapids and express myself creatively. Then I heard that this young marketing company based in GR was partnering up with a former employer, and marketing was something I was very interested in. So I applied, set up a meeting, and it just so happen that I was a great fit.

How has working in this industry?

It’s made me realize how careful you have to be in marketing. We’re essentially putting words into the mouths of our clients, and we have to be careful that what we’re saying is not only relevant, but brand-consistent.

What is a typical day for you at Grand Apps?

Every morning, I sit down, pop my headphones on, and check out how our customers are doing on review sites (Yelp!, Zomato, Google+, etc.), and perform any reputation management duties that are needed. Then, I’ll usually help manage social media accounts with Will, our Social Media Director. The rest of my day is usually filled with either scouring the web, looking for new social media trends and platforms, or just calling clients.

If you weren’t working at Grand Apps, what would you be doing?

In a perfect world, I would be a sports writer covering either the Red Wings or the Lions. But in reality, I would probably be a penniless blogger if I wasn’t working at Grand Apps.

What do you like most about working at Grand Apps?

I think what I like most and what drew me to Grand Apps in the first place is the work environment. Not only is everyone extremely dedicated to their work and their clients, but they are also kind, welcoming people. Everyone is always willing to lend a helping hand, and all projects feel like a team effort.

Thank you for reading everyone and your continued support! Come back soon as we continue discussing the latest marketing trends.

www.grandapps.com

support@grandapps.com


3 views0 comments
bottom of page