top of page

Grand Apps Team Highlight | Developer Lance


lance.jpg

Grand Apps is back at it with another Team Highlight! We recently sat down with Lance, a developer at Grand Apps. We talked about everything from dominating the ping pong table to a typical day in the life for him working here.

Lance is a recent graduate from Grand Valley State University with a degree in Social Studies, but has been coding since High School. He also has started another side project app called Pushpic, which you can check out & download on iTunes and Android.

So what does a typical day look like for you at Grand Apps?

A typical day involves me grabbing some desk space, checking out what new projects may be in the pipeline, and planning out my day's work. After I figure out what project has the highest priority and closest deadline, I get designing and coding.

What do you like most about Grand Apps?

The guys that work there and the work we do together. There is a lot of positive energy and everything is super chill. There is a real sense of work hard, play hard and I like both of those things.

How crucial is Ping Pong to you at Grand Apps? Also, what is your player level at out of 0-10?

It's pretty crucial. I grew up with a table at home so it's where the heart is... A good, competitive game can help transfer into a productive work day. Once I get into that competitive mode it helps me focus on my goals. Of course, on the off chance I get completely torn apart on the table, it can have a negative affect until I've had sweet revenge. I am going to be modest and put myself at a player level of 7.5. But come into the office and bring your A game. I'll let you decide...

What is your background with Design & Development?

I've been designing all kinds of print and web material since high school. I got into development a few years ago after getting frustrated with online website builders and their limitations. I am self-taught in design and development and am always learning more technology.

Where did you go to School?

I graduated in 2012 from Grand Valley State University with a degree in Social Studies and Psychology for teaching. I decided that my hobby of design and development would be a better career path after graduating. I love getting paid for something I love to do.

Are you working on any side projects?

Within the past year and a half I designed an app called Pushpic. I built a team and we now have the app on Android and iOS. We are currently working on developing a sales strategy to bring it to market.

Feel free to swing by our office to play him in a little ping pong OR have him work on your next app! You can always email Grand Apps today to get started.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page