top of page

Grand Apps Team Highlight - Social Media Manager Will


will pray.JPG

We are ringing in the New Year with our newest post that is focused on an awesome team member, our Social Media Manager. We wanted to ask him a few questions about his day to day & Grand Apps. Here is what he had to say...

What Brought You to Grand Apps?

The desire to work in the marketing field for a company on the leading edge of web and mobile technology.

Working in this industry, how has it changed you?

Working in this industry has changed the way I view work as a whole. This is the first job I have had in a while that feels rewarding, and where I can grow and excel. When you love your job, you never work a day in your life.

For people who don't know, what is a typical day for you like at Grand Apps?

In a typical day at Grand Apps, I spend some time each morning reviewing the data from each of our social media accounts (with a big mug of coffee) and performing any online reputation management if necessary. Sometimes while I eat lunch, I will do some research on the latest trends in Social Media, reading articles, blogs and watching videos to stay on top of this constantly evolving industry. During the afternoon hours I'm generally creating Social Media campaigns.

What is ONE tool you use everyday now?

The one tool I use everyday is my iPad. I have several apps that I use where I track & schedule Social Media posts, and engage customers, all on one device.

What is the best part of working at Grand Apps?

The best part of working at Grand Apps is definitely the work culture and environment. All of Grand Apps employees are motivated for success and fun to work with. We have a relaxed office atmosphere, but underneath the calm everyone is constantly working to expand and grow the company. We work hard, we play hard, and we are ready to take Grand Apps to new heights in 2015!

Thank you Will for your time today!

This is the day in the life with our Social Media Manager, Will....

Thank you for the read everyone and we hope you had a wonderful New Years!

2 views0 comments
bottom of page